What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

“Bloody Shirt”
Bastille

I’m a big fan of Bastille and loved their last album. In pole class, one of the other girls competing in the upcoming pole competition busted out a sick routine to a Bastille song that I never heard before, Bloody Shirt. The song was released in 2011 so it’s not new, but it was new to me. Apparently, it’s the cover of a song by a band “To Kill a King”. I also listened to the original and loved that too, so I now have a new band to get into. Today, I’m presenting you with the Bastille version. Because Bastille. Because I love the beat and the piano in it. Because I LOVE IT.

6 comments

  1. So, since you introduced me to Melanie Martinez last week, I’ve been listening to her album nonstop. I love that it’s a concept album with a story that links all the songs, and her sound is so unique and interesting. Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

