What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

“Wild Things”
Alessia Cara

Okay so I know I posted “Here” just a few weeks ago. Since downloading Ms. Cara’s album, I actually think that might be my LEAST favorite song on it – and I really like that song! Seriously, this album is awesome. I really recommend the whole thing. I’m only a little sorry for repeating the same artist so soon. It was either this, or I was going to leave you with some more Bieber. Because yes, I downloaded his stupid album (Purpose) and now I seem to have come down with a really bad case of Bieber Fever. I am so disappointed in myself.

So I hope I haven’t discredited myself in your eyes with my recent taste in music. Either way, I hope you check out this beat if you don’t already know it. And if you haven’t just gone and downloaded her whole album, well, I think you should. Sister can belt it out, and I like her lyrics. I’m sold.

What’s on your playlist that you are loving lately?

16 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. She's Going the Distance March 2, 2016 / 8:19 am

    hahah I came home one evening from a run and buried my head in my hands…cameron asked “what’s wrong” and i said “i like justin bieber!” he laughed and i was in tears. So disappointed in myself. lol. I totally got your back. (oh and I LOVE alessia.)

    • allisonfiorini March 3, 2016 / 7:26 am

      Hahahahahha I love this so much!! I get the tears because seriously, how did it come to this. I used to think I had okay taste in music!

      • She's Going the Distance March 3, 2016 / 7:33 am

        haha yep, i realized very quickly my running music and “real life” music would kick each other’s ass if they met on the street.

      • allisonfiorini March 3, 2016 / 7:38 am

        I think mine have met in my car. My real life music is so disappointed in me 🙂

      • allisonfiorini March 3, 2016 / 7:38 am

        Beibs has reduced us to this 😭

      • allisonfiorini March 3, 2016 / 7:48 am

        😷🤒 I caught the fever 😷🤒

  2. suzysuzyheather March 2, 2016 / 9:59 am

    Bieber fever… ha ha ha! Dork. But yeah, he’s talented! So is Alessia Cara. I love her voice, how she’s so relaxed and yet it comes out perfectly and sweetly.

    • allisonfiorini March 3, 2016 / 7:31 am

      I can’t help it…I love him and I am so ashamed, ha! But Alessia. Have you checked out the rest of her album? Great lyrics. I don’t know a lot about her but I think she’s pretty young, but I still think she’s pretty great!

  3. Sam March 2, 2016 / 11:57 am

    I’ve just learned to embrace the fever. I love Alessia Cara, I have to be alone in the car when I listen so no one is subjected to my terrible singing along. I swear all of my top jams lately are by people who are under 19 yrs old.

    • allisonfiorini March 3, 2016 / 7:32 am

      Girlfriend. I feel you. For some reason, I’ve been jamming to all of the pop music. WTF.

  4. Ali @ Hit the Ground Running March 2, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    Oooh, I haven’t heard this before and I LOVE it. Her voice is so unique and fun to listen to. I prefer her 10000x to Bieber lol.

    • allisonfiorini March 3, 2016 / 7:37 am

      She is great! Her whole album. Awesome. Check out the song, Overdose. Love that one too!

  5. irishrunnerchick March 3, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    It’s funny – every time I see these posts I think I’ve never heard that song until I realize that almost everything is on my Pandora channel and I just never look down to see the artist or the name of the song #totallyoblivious

Leave a Reply

