What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

“Roses”
The Chainsmokers

I honestly don’t know much about The Chainsmokers, but with this whole pole competition, this is the song the studio owner is using. She isn’t competing (actually, she’s judging the competition) but she is going to perform at the practice performance she is holding at her studio to help us prepare to perform in front of an audience. So I’ve heard a lot of this jam lately, and it’s super catchy. Also doubles as a great one for my running playlist. Hope you enjoy it!

What’s on your playlist these days?

19 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

    • allisonfiorini February 17, 2016 / 12:16 pm

      ❤ Such a good one!!!!!! Great for running!

  1. Kerry February 17, 2016 / 9:13 am

    It is catchy! I like it! Thanks for another great song!

  2. Hollie February 17, 2016 / 11:39 am

    OMFG Roses is my jam. I listen to that song on repeat like there is no other song in existence.

  3. Shawna February 17, 2016 / 4:23 pm

    this has been on my running playlist for months, i love it! i recently added the Chainsmoker’s ft. Great Good Fine Ok’s song “Let It Go” as well (and blogged about that earlier today, twinning!). they’re actually an electronic duo and often feature various singers on their tracks. rad.

    • allisonfiorini February 24, 2016 / 8:33 am

      I need to put that one on my iPod now too!!! It’s so good! Twins ❤

  4. Lisa @ TechChick Adventures February 17, 2016 / 4:53 pm

    I keep turning this song off every time it comes on my radio. I guess I should actually give it a listen next time to see if I like it or not! I’m so fickle. haha!!

  5. Ali @ Hit the Ground Running February 17, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    Ooooh, I love this! It reminds me of another band but I can’t put my finger on it.

    I’m going to need to stalk all these song suggestion posts of yours because my playlist is LONG overdue for an update!!

    • allisonfiorini February 24, 2016 / 8:35 am

      I keep thinking the same thing – it reminds me of another band, but I can’t figure out what!

  6. suzysuzyheather February 17, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    I listened to it all day long on repeat. It got me through a brutal treadmill workout and an even brutaler (ha!) evening with a screaming toddler. Crank it UP.

    • allisonfiorini February 24, 2016 / 8:36 am

      I’m so glad!!! It’s such a good one to crank. Definitely helps bust out some speedy treadmill miles!

  7. Sam February 17, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    I just commented on another blog about this song! I finally added it to my running playlist, it is so catchy. It would be perfect for a pole routine. I am so excited for your competition!!

    • allisonfiorini February 24, 2016 / 9:55 am

      Thank you! I am getting excited too!!! It is such a great song 🙂

  8. Alanna February 18, 2016 / 4:24 am

    I actually just added this to my running playlist a few days ago. I love it!

Leave a Reply

