What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Disclosure ft. Sam Smith
Latch

When I was thinking about what song I might want to do for my pole routine, this one was a contender. One of my high school students (she’s a dancer) actually reminded me about it and I added it to my list. I have the newer album by Disclosure (Caracal) because I LOVE the song that features Lorde, Magnets. I’m not really a fan of the rest of the album, so I never downloaded their older one. Until I realized this jam was on it. I downloaded Settle (which features Latch) and I like it about as much as I like Caracal. But I love the song, so I’m sharing it. It’s catchy and I can’t get it out of my head once it’s stuck in there.

Do you like Disclosure? Ever download an album only to find that you only like their hit song?

 

9 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. Kerry February 3, 2016 / 8:44 am

    I like it! I definitely have downloaded some albums and only liked one song. It’s always a bummer. Then I’m stuck with all these songs that I’m not too into. I’m looking for new music for my race playlist for A1A next week. I’ll add this one. Thanks!

    • allisonfiorini February 3, 2016 / 10:19 am

      I’m so glad! I’m not a big Sam Smith fan. BUT this song gets stuck in my head and makes me want to dance!! Enjoy!

  2. suzysuzyheather February 3, 2016 / 10:28 am

    My favourite Sam Smith/Disclosure mix is “Omen.” It’s a cool video too. You KNOW how much I love Sam. Right? I LOVE HIM. We went to both of his concerts and the first one was in a small theatre and we were in the front row. Best ever.

    • allisonfiorini February 3, 2016 / 10:29 am

      Ahhhh I will check that one out too! He is your man – I do remember that now! I keep thinking I’m not a huge fan of him but then I hear more and more songs that I like by him. I think I remember you mentioning that song once before. I am going to listen to it this time!!!!! I think I forgot last time!!!

  3. Hollie February 3, 2016 / 11:49 am

    I feel like we have such similar music tastes. I’m adding these to my playlist.

  4. Jess@Run Pink! February 3, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    I like Sam smith! And yes, Adeles album. I only like 2 songs on the whole cd! The rest is just depressing lol if I want to feel sad I’ll turn up her album. Ha ps- I’m LOVING the strong body challenge! It’s helped keep me motivated!!

    • allisonfiorini February 4, 2016 / 12:57 pm

      I don’t love her album either! I am so glad you joined the challenge. It’s so helpful! I did about 25 minutes of strength training before work today when I normally sleep on Thursdays. It is pretty motivational!!!

    • allisonfiorini February 4, 2016 / 12:57 pm

      Same – he isn’t my favorite but that song 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

