What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Alessia Cara
Here

I don’t have too much to say about this jam because to be honest, I am actually pretty unfamiliar with the artist. I just downloaded the whole album though, and it seems pretty great. This song comes up when I’m listening to Pandora (I need to get on Spotify yesterday) and I always love jamming out to it. I love her voice, and how I feel like she never really takes a breath. And the lyrics are awesome. It describes how I feel when I’m in an uncomfortable social situation and I want to go home, ha!

Ever hear of this chick? Thoughts?

12 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. everythingswaiting January 27, 2016 / 8:45 am

    I love this song. It was pretty much me at every high school/college party.

  2. klregan January 27, 2016 / 9:24 am

    She has a really nice voice. Thanks! I needed some new music ideas! 🙂

  3. suzysuzyheather January 27, 2016 / 11:10 am

    Allison! I’ve had this song on my playlist for months! Her voice is gorgeous. I thought it was you who originally told me about her. Actually I think it was Gretchen. Yep.

    • allisonfiorini January 27, 2016 / 11:19 am

      She’s so great!!!! I am obsessed with this jam!! Love the lyrics, too!

  4. Shawna January 27, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    i’ve heard this song a lot since the fall and i’m torn on it, actually — she has a sweet voice and it’s got a cool vibe, but i can’t “get into it” if that makes sense. no real hook or anything catchy for me and it sort of rambles! i know everyone digs it tho so it might just be my preference.

    • allisonfiorini January 28, 2016 / 8:38 am

      Definitely makes sense. I like it, but I could totally see how you feel that way!!! She does keep going on and on!

  5. Nora @ 2 Generations Running January 27, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    I’ve been hearing this song a lot on the radio lately and it is really good! I don’t know any of her other songs though, hope the album is good!

    • allisonfiorini January 28, 2016 / 8:40 am

      I don’t know anything else by her yet either. I need to listen to her album!

  6. Ali @ Hit the Ground Running January 28, 2016 / 7:53 pm

    I’m not sure I like the pace of this song – it’s weirdly slow but also upbeat, which is the kind of mix that messes with my head. But the lyrics speak to me! haha

    • allisonfiorini January 29, 2016 / 9:44 am

      The lyrics are great! It is kind of like she is rambling on and on though. I get it!

Leave a Reply

