What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Skrillex and Diplo feat. Justin Bieber
“Where Are Ü Now”

Please don’t de-friend me for posting a song with the Biebs. Just think of it more as me posting a song by Skrillex, a dubstep producer that can drop a siiickkk beat and J-Bieb just makes an appearance. I’ll throw in some more Skrillex faves of mine over the next few weeks to prove that he kills it.

Like I’ve said before, I love all genres. I love me some good dubstep. I really LOVE Skrillex. I don’t normally dig the Biebs though. So I’m cranking this jam at the gym the other day. It came on my Pandora, and I was like “Oh yeah this song! LOVE! Next week’s pick for sure!” I’d heard it before, but when I realized Beibtown was featured in it, I almost didn’t post it. But it’s so damn catchy that I decided you needed to hear it more than I need you to think I’m cool or whatever.

There’s this other thing that I am going to post about over the next few months. Somehow I got roped into doing a pole dancing competition. Real life. I’ve been mulling over what song to pick and yep. This is it. The tempo changes are what did it for me because I could slow it down and “recover” in the slower segments of the song. Plus it’s freaking sweet.

Don’t judge me. 🙂 Enjoy!

Fan of the Beibs?? Fan of dubstep? Favorite dubstep producer? 

24 Replies to “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday”

  1. gah i’ve been loving this song since last summer, i can’t even deal with how good the Biebs new music is! 🙂 it’s on my running mix too (along with “Sorry,” and “Love Yourself,” and “What Do You Mean”…). 🙂

  2. Oh man. I was never really a fan of beiber, but his latest album is awesome. The “you should love yourself” or whatever the name is is so damn good.

  3. Awesome 🙂
    I know it’s not cool to say you like Bieber, but his newer stuff really is good. and I love Skrillex!! Though had to spend a whole ten minutes convincing people that it was the Skrillex I liked in “where are ü now,” not Bieber… But it’s a good match and I’d love to see the routine you come up with for that song!

    1. Thank you! YESSS, another Skrillex fan! I also love the one song they are featured in, “The Kill” (I think the artist is La Roux) – their version of that song is awesome. I also considered that for my routine but I didn’t like the long beginning of the girl singing and couldn’t think of anything to do for that one. Love me some Skrillex…so glad to hear you are a fan too!

  4. Bieber is really having a moment on my treadmill playlist, and by moment I mean he’s been the jam since he dropped his album. I’m so glad I run because it gives me an excuse to listen to top 40 and hot jams without judgment. Maybe some judgment…

Leave a Reply

