What I’m Working Out To Wednesday

Banks
Begging for Thread

I have an old school iPod Classic that I keep in my car. It has something like 12,000 songs on it. My brother in law was making fun of me the other day because I guess that’s not how you’re supposed to transport music anymore. I asked how everyone else does it, and he said that now we are putting our music on our phones. I guess that makes sense, but how can I have all 12,000 songs on my phone? So, iPod Classic it is. First world problems (hate that phrase, but if the shoe fits…).

I haven’t downloaded anything new lately. The holiday season kicked my ASS this year. But I have been going through my iPod and found a beat that I forgot about and figured I’d share it. Banks had a few EPs in 2013 and then a full album (Goddess) in 2014. This was one of her hits off of her album. Enjoy!

Now that we are in 2016, are there any new beats on your radar?

 

26 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out To Wednesday

  1. wendyistakingthelongwayhome January 13, 2016 / 8:48 am

    I have an iPod Classic too, but I’m not using it very much anymore–I use Spotify!

    This is a good song. My new favorite running song is Coldplay’s Adventure of a Lifetime.

    • allisonfiorini January 13, 2016 / 9:32 am

      I do love me some Coldplay – need to check that out for SURE!!

  2. Hollie January 13, 2016 / 9:25 am

    Ah I was thinking of you the other day and I’m glad to hear everything is going well. I miss you!

    • allisonfiorini January 13, 2016 / 9:35 am

      Miss you too!!! I am going to read your blog today and catch up. I needed a blog breather, but I miss everyone!!!

  3. sarahdudek80 January 13, 2016 / 10:02 am

    Rock has his iPod too. He keeps it hooked up in the car and sometimes I laugh at some of the stuff on there.

    • allisonfiorini January 13, 2016 / 10:04 am

      That’s what I do! Hook it up in my car – and then when I go back and look at what’s on it I’m always so excited when I find old stuff!

  4. klregan January 13, 2016 / 10:13 am

    I gave my ipod classic to my mom and she still uses it! I recently added Eye of the Tiger to my playlist for some much needed runspiration.

    • allisonfiorini January 13, 2016 / 10:15 am

      Ahhhh great song!!! Needs to be on every runner’s playlist. I get SO PUMPED when I hear it!

  5. Shawna January 13, 2016 / 10:47 am

    i’m all about Spotify and love finding new music! one of my friends is such a crazy indie music junkie and we love to talk about it in the gym in our bldg, so i always follow the playlists he creates. do you use Spotify? if so, i’ll give you his name to follow him – he’s one of my best resources!

    • allisonfiorini January 13, 2016 / 10:56 am

      I NEED to get on Spotify! Like so badly. I will get on that this week and hit you up for his name when I figure it out. Need to do it!!!!! Thanks girl!! xo

  6. Lisa @ TechChick Adventures January 13, 2016 / 11:14 am

    I’ve got Sirius XM in my car, so I get to hear a lot of new stuff that way. I’d be so lost without my Sirius! Because of that, I think I only have 6 songs on my iPhone, and they are only played in case I can’t find anything else! My iPod holds all the running tunes.

    • allisonfiorini January 13, 2016 / 11:16 am

      I miss having Sirius! I am so getting it in my next car. I LOVE Alt Nation and Sirius XM U!

  7. suzysuzyheather January 13, 2016 / 11:58 am

    I love Banks. “This is What it Feels Like” is my favourite off that album.

    • allisonfiorini January 13, 2016 / 11:59 am

      I thought of you with this song. I think because you liked Halsey so much! I love Goddess off the album too – she’s pretty great!!!

  8. runningprincess78 January 13, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    I’ve still got an iPod Classic too. I’d love to just use my phone, but there’s no way i can store all my music on it and my route to work doesn’t have a good enough signal to stream music. #firstworldproblems indeed!

    • allisonfiorini January 14, 2016 / 10:44 am

      Yesssss keep using that iPod classic!!!! Love it!

  9. Ali @ Hit the Ground Running January 13, 2016 / 6:56 pm

    I am addicted to this song. (The more I read your “what I’m working out to” posts, the more I realize our music taste is so dang similar.) Beggin’ for Thread has been on my running playlist since last year’s marathon!

    I’ve been listening to a lot of Bowie this week.

    • allisonfiorini January 14, 2016 / 10:45 am

      It’s such a good one! I think we have good taste in music ๐Ÿ™‚ I really love everything (except not much of a country fan)!

  10. 50in50marathonquest January 13, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Hey Alison, great to see you back on the blog…hope you a nice break! I’m a bit of a late developer with music tech but I finally got everything into my iPhone so that’s pretty much all I use now though I need to figure out these streaming services some day! Also think I finally may have found a decent Bluetooth headphone solution for running but need a few more test runs! Cheers!!

    • allisonfiorini January 14, 2016 / 10:46 am

      Hi! Thanks, glad to be back! Bear with me as I finally get caught up over the next few days! Let me know how the Bluetooth headphones go – would love to get a pair for my husband! He just started running and uses his phone too.

      • 50in50marathonquest January 14, 2016 / 3:27 pm

        Will do!! I’m sure I’ll post a quick review over the next week or so…way cool on your husband getting started!

      • allisonfiorini January 15, 2016 / 9:28 am

        Yes! Post away! Sometimes at work your blog won’t let me comment. Dumb techy restrictions here. Don’t they know I need to know what my peeps are doing?!?!!?

  11. Laura January 13, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Yes! Love this song!

  12. Fallon @ Slacker Runner January 14, 2016 / 1:56 am

    I still love my iPod Classic, it’s an integral part of my commute! When I feel nostalgic, I pick an artist and listen to everything I have from them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

