What I’m Working Out to Wednesday – The Holiday Edition, Pt. 5!

Wonderful Christmastime
The Shins

20131107-131103.jpg

I still get one more week to post holiday music, because I consider it the holiday season even though Christmas has passed. I get sad when the season is over so I try to keep it going for as long as I possibly can!

Originally recorded by Paul McCartney in 1979, this jam was covered by one of my favorite bands, The Shins, in 2012. I love that they kept the sound of the song the same, but added their Shins flair to it. The original song uses more electronic sounds, and the Shins used their band to recreate the happy song with a very full sound. I love Jason Mercer’s voice and think it is the perfect fit for this holiday tune. Enjoy the rest of the season!

I hope I shared some new versions of holiday music with you! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. xo

8 Replies to “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday – The Holiday Edition, Pt. 5!”

  1. I totally agree with you…the holidays aren’t over until after New Year’s Day. I’m still watching Christmas movies/show episodes like nobody’s business

Leave a Reply

