#nuunlove

unnamed

I was spending some time today browsing my reader and saw that Jess posted about becoming a nuun ambassador, and I remembered that I also submitted an application back in November. I use their products almost daily. I think I have a lifetime supply of their discontinued flavor, Iced Tea Lemonade and drink that almost daily. I add nuun to my water before I run, go to pole classes, bike, or swim. It helps me drink more water because I sometimes forget to drink water and know I end up dehydrated. Adding nuun to my water only adds eight calories but lots of flavor and electrolytes to keep me adequately hydrated.

So, I revisited my email and did a quick search…apparently, the email went right to the trash when I was deleting promotional emails! Lately, I’ve been getting so many with the holiday that I barely even skim the subject lines. A quick search turned up an email from nuun with the subject, “welcome to the ambassador family”!

I’m a 2016 nuun ambassador! I’m still figuring out what that all means, but I am so excited! I love nuun and I’m excited to help promote their products!

Anyone else joining up with nuun for 2016?!

33 thoughts on “#nuunlove

  1. Hanna @ TheMillennialNextDoor December 18, 2015 / 1:30 pm

    Nice!

  2. Jess@Run Pink! December 18, 2015 / 1:40 pm

    Woohoo! Thanks for shoutout fellow nuunbassador 😉 I like NUUN products and use them just about daily. Now I get to race with them! Let’s make 2016 the best. Year. Ever.

    • allisonfiorini December 21, 2015 / 8:28 am

      Me too! Nuun is the best!!! And 2016 will be, too!

  3. Amy Lauren December 18, 2015 / 3:16 pm

    Congrats on being selected! A few of my friends are Nuun ambassadors (including Jess & Run Pink who commented above me). I’m not really an ambassador for much, because there are only a few products I really like and they don’t seem to have ambassador programs, but I hear nuun is good… not just for running but also as a hangover remedy ;).

    • allisonfiorini December 21, 2015 / 8:29 am

      I think it would make a great hangover remedy – I know Gatorade works well!

  4. Sam December 18, 2015 / 3:20 pm

    Congrats! I love the Cherry Limeade and Grape, especially in the summer when I sweat a TON.

  5. DarlinRae December 18, 2015 / 3:41 pm

    Yay, welcome! I’m an ambassador again this year, and VERY happy about it 🙂

    • allisonfiorini December 21, 2015 / 8:30 am

      I remember that you posted about being an ambassador again. So cool!! Team mates ❤

  6. Brittany December 18, 2015 / 6:46 pm

    Congrats, I submitted an application and am also an ambassador this year!!

  7. cupcakesandmiles December 18, 2015 / 9:33 pm

    Ooh! Luckily girl! Congrats! I totally missed the application deadline, but I already next year’s round on my calendar.

    • allisonfiorini December 21, 2015 / 8:31 am

      Ohhhh! That sounds exciting! I want to know what that’s all about, too! Congrats!

  8. Lisa @ TechChick Adventures December 19, 2015 / 9:01 am

    Congrats!! That’s really cool! I signed up to be a Newton ambassador… I already speak their praises on a daily basis so that’s a no brainer for me. Doubt I’ll get it, but I’ll make sure to check my spam folder 🙂

    • allisonfiorini December 21, 2015 / 8:34 am

      Ohhhhhh a NEWTON AMBASSADOR…whattttt…that is AWESOME!

  9. Hollie December 19, 2015 / 12:05 pm

    Congrats! You work super hard so I’m really excited for you!

    • allisonfiorini December 21, 2015 / 8:35 am

      It’s so good!! Apparently it was not a favorite, though.

  10. Run Colby Run December 23, 2015 / 5:00 pm

    I’m a Skratch Labs, Girl but CHEERS! Their stuff is tasty!

Leave a Reply

