What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Could Have Been Me
The Struts

20131107-131103.jpgThis week’s song is added to my rotation (and maybe to yours) courtesy of my husband! And no, he is not a member of The Struts. He plays the drums in a band with his brothers and some friends and they play this song. I’d heard of The Struts before but was completely unfamiliar with their music. He was walking around the house a few weeks ago singing this song, and I asked him what it was. Actually, I asked him if it was one of his new songs, since his band does have a few jams of their own. He couldn’t believe that I hadn’t heard it before and that he knew some music before I did! I forgot about the song and it came on in the local dive bar that we frequent the other night when we were eating dinner. I downloaded it, and it’s been on repeat ever since. Just a warning, the video is pretty fun but the music doesn’t actually start until about 1:22.

“Don’t wanna live as an untold story
Rather go out in a blaze of glory?”

What music are you listening to this week? 

16 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. niki October 28, 2015 / 8:00 am

    have to admit, I skipped the first minute or so… but liked it once it started! 😉

    • allisonfiorini October 28, 2015 / 8:53 am

      Ha! I almost didn’t post the song because the beginning of the video is so annoying…but the song is so good!!

  2. Brittany October 28, 2015 / 10:05 am

    Thanks for getting this stuck in my head, it’s so catchy. They’re definitely on my Pandora list!

    • allisonfiorini October 28, 2015 / 10:09 am

      So catchy – it’s all my husband’s fault! He keeps singing it and getting it into my head…I had to pass it on!

  3. klregan October 28, 2015 / 10:24 am

    Oh man…they are so English! I love it!

  4. Brittany October 28, 2015 / 1:15 pm

    Another fun one! The tempo is great.

  5. Fallon @ Slacker Runner October 29, 2015 / 12:32 am

    You know I’ve heard this lately but I didn’t think it was new. It reminds me more of The Clash era. Nice choice!

    • allisonfiorini November 2, 2015 / 9:25 am

      Thanks! I know it sounds like like its from another time!

Leave a Reply

