What I’m Working Out To Wednesday

“I’m the violence in the pouring rain…I’m a hurricane…”

Halsey
Hurricane

20131107-131103.jpg

Before I began my whole “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday”, a fellow blogger got me into this artist. It’s right up my alley because I’m a huge fan of my soul sisters like Lana Del Rey (ummmm NEW ALBUM of hers dropping SOOOON, EEEE!!), Lorde, Ellie Goulding, etc. Something about those artists are right up my alley. So when I first heard of Halsey, I downloaded their EP, Room 93, before the end of the last school year and it features five songs. I often play those five songs on repeat in my car and even though some are slower, I can jam out to them on a run for sure.

 

On August 28th, Halsey released their LP – Badlands – and it was just as good as I expected! Today, I’m sharing the song that got me into this band, but I honestly haven’t heard one song that I haven’t liked by them!

Any good new music on your radar this week?

21 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out To Wednesday

  1. Heather Shoe September 16, 2015 / 8:08 am

    I’ll need to check this band out. I could listen to Lorde all day long. This isn’t a new band, but I was just introduced to Chaos Chaos. I would describe them as kind of Tegan and Sara -ish.

    • allisonfiorini September 16, 2015 / 8:29 am

      I LOVE Tegan and Sara so checking out Chaos Chaos just got added of my list of things to do tonight! And Lorde…I freaking LOVE HER. I never get sick of her stuff!!!

      • suzysuzyheather September 17, 2015 / 10:24 am

        I downloaded the album and my favourite song so far is “Gasoline.”

      • allisonfiorini September 18, 2015 / 8:40 am

        Such a good song. I’m loving the album!!

  2. Rebecca Royy September 16, 2015 / 11:08 am

    Another good one! Thanks again. I almost always download your songs!
    Speaking of female artists, I just downloaded Ex’s & Oh’s by Elle King. Nice beat to run to.

    • allisonfiorini September 16, 2015 / 11:09 am

      So glad you like it! LOVE Elle King and LOVE that song! Check out America’s Sweetheart by her – so great!!!

  3. Rebecca Royy September 16, 2015 / 11:24 am

    Oh boy! She had me at the beginning. Banjos! I LOVE banjos!

  4. maryedooley September 16, 2015 / 1:06 pm

    oooooo yup. love it!!

  5. Nora @ 2 Generations Running September 16, 2015 / 4:44 pm

    I’ve never heard of Halsey before, but given that I LOVE Lana Del Rey, Lorde, and Ellie Goulding, I will definitely be checking them out! It’s funny, there are some songs I get sick of really quickly and then there are others I can listen to on repeat for forever. 🙂

    • allisonfiorini September 17, 2015 / 4:21 am

      I’m the same way! I have some songs that I keep on my shuffle indefinitely while others barely last a month!

  6. Shawna September 18, 2015 / 11:37 am

    def checking this out, thank you!

  7. cupcakesandmiles September 20, 2015 / 6:52 pm

    I love love love Lana!! I hadn’t yet heard of Halsey, but I’m digging this jam! 🙂

    • allisonfiorini September 20, 2015 / 7:10 pm

      Lana has a new album coming out this month… 🙂

  8. Pippa @ Mind, Body, Work, Travel September 21, 2015 / 6:04 am

    I’m having a gangsta rap phase at the moment. Some favourites include I Don’t Get Tired by Kevin Gates and Cinderella Man by Eminem. Might actually do my own post on this- I’ve got some good ones!

Leave a Reply

