What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Brand New
The Quiet Things

20131107-131103.jpg

Not a new song or a new band by any means, but I was running last week and this came on my iPod’s rotation. It’s another one of those songs that’s been on my iPod and comes on regularly yet I never skip it.

Brand New has been around since about 2000, and has several phenomenal albums. This particular jam comes from one of my favorite albums, Deja Entendu. The whole album is outstanding, but this one always goes over well on my running playlist. The message is a bit dark, but most of their music is like that. If you like them, I recommend checking out all of their albums…and if you can get to see them in concert, you should ABSOLUTELY do that. I saw them in Philly last summer and had a blast!

Any good new music on your radar this week?

18 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. Mom, Miles, and Mishaps September 9, 2015 / 10:03 am

    Seriously feeling Disclosure’s song Latch (featuring Sam Smith). I heard it about a couple of weeks ago on Apple Radio (I forget what station I was listening to!). I don’t even know if it’s new or old, but I love it!!

    Apple Radio has some great tunes, new and old…I am enjoying it!!

    • allisonfiorini September 9, 2015 / 10:35 am

      Everyone is loving Sam Smith right now! I need to get on the Sam Smith train!

  2. Shawna September 9, 2015 / 11:26 am

    get outtttt i used to listen to Brand New in college alllll the time. i still have a bunch of their songs on my computer! loved their first two albums and saw them in Albany yearssss ago. so fun that you still listen to them! i was so into that scene…the whole friend rivalry with TBS…haha awwww youth.

    • allisonfiorini September 9, 2015 / 11:38 am

      Ahhhhh YASSSS! I saw them last summer and threw some songs on my iPod for old times sake and when they come on, I always listen to it!!!

  3. Hollie September 9, 2015 / 1:28 pm

    I’ve been listening to a lot of new music lately. I need to create some new playlists.

  4. Jess@Flying Feet In Faith September 9, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    I’m really loving Immortals by Fall Out Boy. Makes me feel like a rockstar during a track workout!

    • allisonfiorini September 10, 2015 / 9:00 am

      LOVE me some Fall Out Boy. Need to get on checking that out. Thanks, lady!

  5. Fallon @ Slacker Runner September 9, 2015 / 11:02 pm

    I admit I forgot all about them! Oops. Funny thing- I subscribe to this daily financial newsletter and it always starts with a little story. Today’s little story was about Chvrches. I’d never heard of them before your post but now twice in two weeks!

    • allisonfiorini September 10, 2015 / 9:02 am

      You just reminded me that the whole Chvches album might be released now!!! I have to go get my hands on it!

  6. klregan September 10, 2015 / 10:36 am

    Thanks for the new music! I really need a new playlist. I feel like I’m always listening to the same thing over and over.

Leave a Reply

