What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Chvches
Leave a Trace

20131107-131103.jpg

Chvches (pronounced “churches”) has a new album coming out! It’s not out yet but their new single was released. At first, I wasn’t sure how I felt about it…but like every other song of theirs, I’m HOOKED! While still in the indie genre, they are a little different than some of the other stuff I’ve posted lately. They’re a Scottish electronic band with a female lead singer, Lauren Mayberry. Their first EP was released in early 2013 (Recover), and their first album (The Bones of What You Believe) followed it a few months later. I was absolutely obsessed with the song (I still am!), The Mother We Share. I might even like it more than the song I’m really featuring today, but their new song deserves a shout out. Recover is another excellent hit of theirs to check out. They also had a song featured on the Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part I that I love, Dead Air. Their new album, Every Open Eye, should be out in September – the release date is set for September 25. I can’t wait for the rest of the album!

Any good new music on your radar this week?

15 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. suzysuzyheather August 26, 2015 / 9:59 am

    Love it! I’m newly obsessed with Omen by Disclosure because it features Sam Smith, who I am forever obsessed with. I LOVE HIM.

    • allisonfiorini August 26, 2015 / 12:49 pm

      Ahhh I’ll check it out!!! I also love him!!!!

  2. arpederson August 26, 2015 / 10:44 am

    I am still obsessed with recover. I am excited to listen to this album!

    • allisonfiorini August 26, 2015 / 12:50 pm

      YES!!! Their songs just don’t get old to me. Love everything about them!

  3. skinnyrunning August 26, 2015 / 11:49 am

    Oh, this sounded amazing! First time I’ve heard it.

  4. maryedooley August 26, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    ooo yup! Love them. Good choices! I like your taste hhaha

  5. Fallon @ Slacker Runner August 27, 2015 / 12:24 am

    Sounds like a good song, I hadn’t heard of them before. I am currently a little obsessed with Kip Moore. I stumbled upon his latest late one night last week and really liked it. I tend to go a little bit country during the summer. 🙂

  6. hellyontherun August 28, 2015 / 2:41 pm

    Always love your Wednesday posts!! I totally heard Renegade the other day on the radio and said out loud to nobody, “I totally knew about the song before it went mainstream!” 😀

Leave a Reply

