What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Catfish And The Bottlemen
Cocoon

20131107-131103.jpgSo this song is on my shuffle and I do love to run to it, but I am LOVING this entire album! I’ve been playing through the whole thing non-stop in my car and have no desire to change it up yet.

The Balcony is the first studio album by this fun, upbeat Welsh rock band. It was released on September 12, 2014 in the United Kingdom. Honestly, I have no idea when it came to the USA but I’m so glad it found it’s way here, and to my iPod. These guys are great, and the song is pretty awesome but the whole album really kicks ass. Check it out!! I promise to share something other than indie rock sometime SOON but there is just too much good stuff out there right now!!

Any good new music on your radar this week?

19 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. kiwiyogirunner August 19, 2015 / 9:14 am

    Indie rock is awesome!!! I am a big fan 🙂 I just did a post about my boyfriends album he just recorded and I am soo obsessed with it!!! Genre is Flamenco Blues Soul Rock… Too cool for school. You can check it out on his website too if you’re keen, http://www.CurtwoodBearsman.com 😍 im obsessed haha

    • allisonfiorini August 20, 2015 / 6:00 am

      Ohhhh I LOVE hearing about new bands! I’ll check it out for sure!

  2. suzysuzyheather August 19, 2015 / 9:23 am

    Great taste in music. I can see why you love these guys! Wicked.

  3. skinnyrunning August 19, 2015 / 11:31 am

    Nice! I love your music on wednesdays! I always learn about a new group.

  4. maryedooley August 19, 2015 / 12:01 pm

    WOW. Yes, thank you for this!! Totally music up my alley. I will be snagging this album for sure!

    I’m biased, but my friends have a band called Tribe Society, and i think theyre incredible. My buddy Gavin wrote this song “Pain Told Love” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_7G4J4JAXc I tend to just put on my headphones, put it on repeat, close my eyes and listen. for like, 3 repeats. it makes my insides feel all scrambled and mushy, and makes breathing hard.

    • maryedooley August 19, 2015 / 12:28 pm

      Oh my gosh AND they are part of Island Records, which my friends are on! And my buddy Zac in American Authors, they’re on Island Records too!!

      • allisonfiorini August 20, 2015 / 6:04 am

        Ahhhhh I LOVE American Authors, you know them?!?! Soooo freaking awesome!

      • maryedooley August 20, 2015 / 3:53 pm

        Just one of them! I apparently went to school with all of them, but Zac Taylor is the only one I hung out with bc my best friend sang with him in his band.

    • allisonfiorini August 20, 2015 / 6:04 am

      I will definitely check it out!!! Thanks! I love new music!

      • maryedooley August 20, 2015 / 3:54 pm

        PS I’ve completely been obsessed with Catfish & The Bottlemen, I have been listening non stop! love new music 🙂

      • allisonfiorini August 20, 2015 / 4:42 pm

        Ahhhhh YES! Isn’t their album awesome! I love “Tyrants”! I love all of them actually 🙂

  5. niki August 19, 2015 / 3:44 pm

    Great song. Haunting video…. 😦

    • allisonfiorini August 20, 2015 / 6:06 am

      I know, the video is definitely a little crazy!!! Enjoy!

  6. Run Colby Run August 19, 2015 / 4:49 pm

    I’m digging this tune!!!! I’m glad I stopped by. And in the nick of time! I’m about to upload some new jams. Nice taste. 🙂

Leave a Reply

