What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

X-Ambassadors
Renegades

20131107-131103.jpgAt the beginning of the summer, I downloaded as many albums as I could (some were not released yet) from AltNation’s Alt-18 Countdown list. I don’t have satellite radio anymore, but when I did I LOVED AltNation and still frequently keep my iTunes library up to date by visiting their countdown.

One of the albums I downloaded was VHS by X-Ambassadors. I’m still making my way through the album, but I’m totally loving their hit song from the album! It’s not like it’s the most upbeat jam ever, but I like cruising to it while I’m running for sure. The rest of the album is definitely catchy, and worth a listen!

What music is on your radar this week?

29 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. The Freckled Runner July 29, 2015 / 8:28 am

    Love this song! I haven’t really added any new music to my playlist in a few weeks… I gotta get on that!

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:38 pm

      It’s such a good song! Definitely update that playlist! Makes running even more fun with some fresh beats ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. charissarunning July 29, 2015 / 8:52 am

    I LOVE this song! I recently downloaded it too so I can listen to it on my treadmill runs ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Brittany July 29, 2015 / 10:12 am

    I first heard this song on a commercial (I want to say Subaru, they ALWAYS have the best songs) and immediately searched for it. Such a catchy tune.

    • Rebecca Royy July 29, 2015 / 8:56 pm

      Jeep RENEGADE

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:39 pm

      They totally have the best songs on their commercials!

  4. Jamie July 29, 2015 / 10:40 am

    Great song! I started running with the Spotify Running app… while I really like it, they need a bit more depth to their music selection… I found a lot of songs were repeating on a longer (60+ minute) run.

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:41 pm

      I never use Spotify! I need to try it!!! I have the app, just never got into it and I keep hearing people talk about it!

  5. suzysuzyheather July 29, 2015 / 10:41 am

    Oh, good choice. Love it. I love your Wednesday posts because I’m obsessed with music!

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:42 pm

      Yet another reason we are friends…I love music so much!!

  6. Hollie July 29, 2015 / 11:55 am

    I just downloaded it too. I really like it and I’m surprised because it’s not normally my taste!

  7. Alanna July 29, 2015 / 12:32 pm

    Yes, I love this song! Such a good jam! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Jess@Flying Feet In Faith July 29, 2015 / 1:19 pm

    I like this song! Sounds like a great long run listen. My fav jam right now is one I listed on Monday, Overwhelmed and I’m really liking Bastille for my upbeat running jams! Happy humpday!!

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:44 pm

      I LOVE Bastille – I actually thought about putting their song Bad Blood as one of my weekly songs! (side note, I also love Taylor Swift’s Bad Blood!)

  9. hellyontherun July 29, 2015 / 1:26 pm

    Great song! I love your Wednesday music posts. I rarely listen to music when I run but I love music in general ๐Ÿ™‚

    Way better than What I Ate Wednesday for sure lol!

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:45 pm

      Thank you! I do also love to eat but I feel like I sometimes forget to take pictures unless I did a nice job plating it. Usually I just stuff my face too fast to do that. But music – that I can post about for sure!

  10. masher52 July 29, 2015 / 4:48 pm

    I’ve been playing this song on repeat a lot lately. Definitely interested in looking at what else they do.

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:46 pm

      Their album is pretty good! Nothing else that I have playing on repeat yet, but I am starting to get into it!

  11. klregan July 29, 2015 / 5:31 pm

    Thanks for the music! I need some new music for my race this weekend!

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:48 pm

      Enjoy! It’s a good one for running – and GOOD LUCK with your race!

  12. Fallon @ Slacker Runner July 29, 2015 / 6:11 pm

    Good song! I’ve been running to the same playlist for months. I need to change it but I can’t seem to decide on anything else.

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:49 pm

      I usually ending up adding music to my shuffle but can’t seem to remove the stuff I don’t want. I get so mad when it gets full! I don’t get why, I end up skipping through half of it as I’m running. I can’t part with music!

  13. Rebecca Royy July 29, 2015 / 7:42 pm

    I LOVE that song!!! I listen to it over and over on my run! Check out my running with tunes post… It’s super similar to your post here!! I am following you now since we both love the same song and have similar posts!

    • allisonfiorini July 29, 2015 / 9:51 pm

      Thanks for reading! I’m trying to follow you back but it’s telling me your site is deleted!!!

Leave a Reply

