Recipe: Watermelon Mango Coconut Smoothie

imageI recently hosted a margarita night with my sister-in-laws and bought a ton of frozen fruit (I was too lazy to buy it and cut it up myself) to make fun margarita concoctions. I had a bunch of leftover fruit, and the best way to use leftover frozen fruit (other than to make more boozy drinks, of course) is by making smoothies!

Watermelon Mango Coconut Smoothie

  • 1 cup cubed mango, frozen
  • 1/2 cup of cubed watermelon
  • 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1/3 cup watermelon juice (it was in the bottom of my already cut up watermelon in my fridge – if you don’t have that, use extra almond milk or some coconut water!)
  • 1/4 cup full fat coconut milk
  • 1 tablespoon fresh squeezed lime juice

Put all items in your blender and blend until smooth. For a little extra sweetness (mine didn’t need it!), you could add about a tablespoon of sweetener (honey, maple syrup, agave, etc). Serves 1.

Or, to stick with the original margarita theme, add some tequila and triple sec to make a nice summery poolside beverage. Pour in a margarita glass with either a salted or sugared rim (I like sugared rims for fruity margaritas, salted rims for traditional margaritas). Probably wouldn’t be the worst thing in the world…

Enjoy! xo

 

 

38 Replies to “Recipe: Watermelon Mango Coconut Smoothie”

  1. That sounds so delicious and refreshing! I really need to start making more smoothies, I just feel like they take a lot of time and effort (and clean-up). But they’re such a great way to incorporate fruits, veggies, and proteins all in one! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Yum yum yum…I’m stealing all your smoothie recipes! The peanut butter banana one is my favorite go-to now but I’m so eager to try this fruit one. You.are.a.genius! That is all πŸ™‚

  3. Your last sentence made me laugh out loud. You’re awesome. And the fact that you used the watermelon juice at the bottom of the container is brilliant! I never know what to do with the stuff!

      1. Ahhhhhh yes I need to!!! I love peaches and they have SUCKED here this year. I don’t think I’m too far from you, wtf? They need to send some of your peaches my way!

Leave a Reply

