What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

20131107-131103.jpgLet’s see if I can actually post this on the right day of the week this time. I swear my summer vacation brain hasn’t completely taken over…yet…

I fell in love with Of Monsters and Men a few years ago when “Little Talks” came out. That was actually my least favorite song on the album and I loved that song! Their stuff is so incredible, and I’ve seen them in concert several times. They are from Iceland, and are super talented musicians. When you see them in concert, they have all kinds of crazy instruments on stage and the singers have these incredible voices that give me goosebumps. Love them. The hit off their new album that I’ve been hearing everywhere is “Crystals“, which I LOVE. But since the release of their album a few weeks ago, I’ve enjoyed the whole thing and currently have I Of The Storm on repeat. It’s sloooowwwww, so if you are thinking of adding it to a playlist, might be better suited for a recovery run or yoga playlist. Me, I jammed out to it on my progression run on Tuesday several times, but I listen to all kinds of weird stuff when I run. If you never heard of these guys, I highly recommend both of their albums. Love love love love OMAM!

 

27 Replies to “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday”

  1. Ooh I love hearing what other people are listening too! I’m a big fan of Of monsters and men too! And so happy you love eminem too, he can do no wrong in my book. Hope you’re having a lovely day little flower! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m amazed you can find so many new jams to work out to. I’ve basically been listening to the same few playlists and albums for like 2 years, LOL

  3. I loved their last album! I’m gonna have to get on this new one! I hadn’t heard “I of the storm” before your post; it’s such a pretty song and I think it’s just the right amount of slow. πŸ˜‰

  4. Love Of Monsters and Men! I agree, that first album of there’s was amazing. Thanks for sharing, I hadn’t heard this song yet! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

