What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

Circa Waves
T-Shirt Weather

20131107-131103.jpgSo I tried really hard not to like this song. First of all, the name of the band just annoyed me. You see, one of my favorite bands is called Circa Survive. Every time I would see “Circa” I’d get all excited and think, omg new Circa stuff! Then I’d notice the “Waves” part and would just think, “eh. lame.” The other problem I had with this song is that they are calling it T-Shirt weather. What is this, the sequel to Sweater Weather by The Neighbourhood? So not only was I feeling like they were biting their name off of someone else (I’m sure they weren’t, but in my head they were), but their song titled was similar to a pretty significant recent hit. It was just too many reasons to ignore them.

But, as usual, I started getting bored of my music (I have no idea how that happens. I have 12,740 songs in my library) and started downloading some random stuff…including the Circa Waves album. I stuck T-Shirt weather on my shuffle and figured if I hated it while running, then I must actually dislike it. Well, it came on during a recovery run and it’s been on ever since!

What music are you loving this week?

15 Replies to “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday”

  1. When I saw this in my feed I thought I might be sleep-deprived and losing my mind, but isn’t it Tuesday? 🙂

    I often get bored with my music too. I too like to think that it’s “fate” when certain things come on to my iPod shuffle. Clearly you were just meant to like this song!

    1. HAHAHAHAHA I scheduled the post…but I guess I picked the wrong day. I was like, why is my phone blowing up? Oh well, I heard it on my run this morning and got pumped up again so it was meant to be!

  2. I love it when you post music. I downloaded Nate Reuss’s album and have been listening to that nonstop. My favourite song now is “Moment.” It’s slow, and it usually gives me a cry in my throat, but I love it.

  3. Your post-school brain summer off must be getting to you already! You know it’s only Tuesday right?! 😛 Just had to put that out there LOL
    I haven’t heard this song yet but will give it a listen later!! Thanks for the music find (even if it is a day early! haha).

    1. OMG Circa Survive is great – they are from Philly, which is an hour from me so I actually see them pretty often because it’s close and usually a cheap concert! I love Anthony Green. I think that’s why I was hating on this band at first – like they bit off of Circa Survive’s name or something, ha!

  4. LOL I love your strong feelings about this song/band! I usually try to hate something when it seems like a copycat too. I’ll have to actually check out this song though! OH and completely random sidenote- but I did read the Bart Yasso book you recommended and I loved it!!! Thanks for telling me about it! 🙂

    1. Ahhhhh that is so cool! I am so glad you liked it. I am actually seeing him tomorrow! We are all hanging out by my friend’s pool. If you ever come my way I will make sure to introduce you to him!!

Leave a Reply

