What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

“‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me…”

Fight Song
Rachel Platten

20131107-131103.jpgGrandma’s Marathon didn’t go the way I planned, and I was bummed with the outcome. After the race, we hit the road and drove a few hours in the direction of home. My husband was driving for a few hours to give me a chance to rest, and I was just thinking about the race and how it didn’t go the way I wanted it to. I was thinking about what I was going to do now since I clearly need to figure out what I was doing last year when I was running faster and feeling better while doing it. As I was thinking about it, this song came on and gave me some inspiration. The first thing I did when I got home was to download her entire EP and put it on my shuffle to run to this week!

What music are you loving this week?

20 Replies to “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday”

  1. gahhh i can’t access these videos on my work computer, sadly, so i have no idea what song that is. i’ve had this awful unfortunate thing happening w/ my iphone lately, where my volume just automatically shuts itself off and won’t stay on, so i can’t listen to music on my runs and it’s driving me nuts.

    1. Ahhhh! That’s so awesome! I was probably in the dark place at that time buried in my own headphones, wondering how I was going to get out of that race alive and missed it 🙂

  2. YES. I saw this song on Hungry Runner Girl and immediately fell in love with it. It’s one of those slower songs that are super emotionally-charged. I run faaaaast when I listen to this one!

Leave a Reply

