What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

“Sometimes I think I’m not that strong
But there’s a force that carries me on…”

I swear to you, I don’t listen to all poppy-music, but the past few weeks I’ve had some jams come on my Pandora that get me super pumped. I downloaded the whole Marina and the Diamonds album after “Forget” started showing up on Pandora more often than not. I’m not so sure about the rest of the album yet, but this song has been super fun to workout to!

 Forget
Marina and the Diamonds

“I’ve put my money where my mouth is
For the first time in my life
I’ve made mistakes, but I believe that
Everything was worth the fight
‘Cause in the end, the road is long
But only ’cause it makes you strong
It’s filled with peaks and twists and turns
Sometimes you have to learn to forget about it”

Enjoy! xo

9 thoughts on “What I’m Working Out to Wednesday

  1. Jamie June 3, 2015 / 10:41 am

    I love this! Always looking for new music : ) Thanks for the suggestion!!

    • allisonfiorini June 3, 2015 / 11:14 am

      You’re welcome! Happy National Running Day 🙂

  2. Shawna June 3, 2015 / 11:33 am

    i need to listen to this! unfortunately we have YouTube blocked at work, but it’s on my list of things to do tonight. 🙂 enjoy NRD!

    • allisonfiorini June 3, 2015 / 12:13 pm

      Haha let me know if you like it!!! I have no idea how YouTube isn’t blocked here…I’m a high school teacher and even the kids can get on it. Just seems so weird, ha!

  3. Sweaty Mess June 3, 2015 / 1:43 pm

    Oooh. I like that one! Good suggestion.

  4. suzysuzyheather June 4, 2015 / 12:51 pm

    I love the lyrics! It’s often the lyrics of a song that help me pick up my pace in a race rather than the actual tempo of the music. I’m an emotional runner, a passionate person. Give me a slow song with lyrics that hit home in my heart and I’ll give you some sub-7 min miles.

    • allisonfiorini June 5, 2015 / 7:47 am

      I am THE SAME way – I have a few on deck to post that are definitely not fast tempo songs, but so emotional that you can’t help but run fast!

  5. Jason June 5, 2015 / 7:54 am

    Great job with the mile repeats! Those are some really nice looking trails 🙂

    • allisonfiorini June 5, 2015 / 7:57 am

      Thank you! There are definitely a few good ones around here 🙂

Leave a Reply

